Skip to main content

Tennessee Board of Law Examiners


Tennessee Board of Law Examiners

Registration for Tennessee Law Course

The registration application for the mandatory TENNESSEE LAW COURSE (TLC) is now available for applicants who sat for the July 2019 UBE in Tennessee. The TLC is an online course on Tennessee-specific law (Tenn. Sup. Ct. R. 7, § 1.07) that will take approximately 7.5 hours to complete. The course does not have to be done all at once, but it is recommended that you use the same device for the entire course. The course works best on a desktop or laptop. 

In order to be eligible for admission and licensing, applicants must complete the mandatory (TLC). To gain access to the TLC, login to your Synergy account ( and select the application titled REGISTRATION FOR TENNESSEE LAW COURSE. You will have an option to pay the TLC fee of $15 online as part of the registration process or you may mail a check or pay in person at the address above. Within 5 business days of completion of the registration and payment of the TLC fee, you will receive an email with LOGIN and PASSWORD access to the TLC.

For applicants who sat for the UBE in TN prior to July 2019 and have already registered for the TLC, you do not need to register again. Once completed the TLC is valid for one year.